Posted in weather

NE Weather..

Remember how I said week or so ago that spring was finally here? 

Well now we’re looking at 12-18″ of snow and blizzard conditions on Tuesday! How’s that for spring?

In other news, it could mean a snow day! And that, despite the knowledge that I would have to shovel out my car at some point, is happy news to me.

 I could use an extra day off this week. Especially because March – as any one who has ever worked in a school knows – is the worst month of the year due mainly to the fact that there are no holidays that warrant a national/organization-wide day off. Sure, St. Paddy’s Day is around the corner, but that isn’t a day-off kind of holiday. And besides the day I’m taking off in order to fly back from Louisiana, I don’t have any days off or long weekends this month! 

All things considered, I guess I will live if we get 12-18 inches of snow on Tuesday. BUT we better have a day off because of it.

Author:

I'm a social worker, a vegan, a reader...and I'm in need of a place to collect all the amazing things that I encounter in my day to day life. I'll be posting about the little things, the small, sunny moments that keep me going.

Leave a Reply

