Posted in Uncategorized

Whoops…Life Happened!

Its been a week or so since my last posting. And I know I have ‘messed up’ and ‘ruined’ my streak of posting twice a week. But I also know that life happens sometimes and even my best intentions have to take a backseat.

But here’s a secret – failing is the only way that we really learn. Clearly I was struggling to post twice a week (even though I ideally wanted to post even more than that!) because I have a difficult full-time job, I am committed to going to the gym for self-care, and I have a partner that needs attention too. So I’m going to practice a little bit of self-forgiveness and move on from this slip up instead of letting it completely discourage me from ever trying to blog again.

So here’s to messing up and trying again. I’ll be back with a quality post for my Spring Cleaning series on Sunday. I guess I had some spring cleaning of my own that needed to happen before I could really sit down and create content.

 

Author:

I'm a social worker, a vegan, a reader...and I'm in need of a place to collect all the amazing things that I encounter in my day to day life. I'll be posting about the little things, the small, sunny moments that keep me going.

Leave a Reply

